Posting error

Discussion in 'Website Suggestions, Support and Feedback' started by Sean J, Nov 2, 2009.

  1. Sean J

    Sean J

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,835
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Randburg JHB
    Hey Admins...

    There is a little bug whenever I post a reply. The browser tries to reload the same page, but it just goes to a blank page and can't find the page it was looking for?

    Just thought I'd let you know...
     
  2. Guest




  3. Gareth

    Gareth Angel Freak

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Potchefstroom
    I am having the same problem... I thought it might be my browser. but if Slagter is having the same problem then I guess it must be a problem with the forum
     
  4. Rory

    Rory Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,355
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    JHB
    testing

    testing advanced

    seems to work for me? this posted on opera and posted just now from phone using opera mini.

    Not maybe a problem with the "live threads"?
     
  5. Reafer

    Reafer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
    i have the same problem with firefox

    testing

    chrome seems to work fine
     
  6. Gareth

    Gareth Angel Freak

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Potchefstroom
    I am using Firefox that might be the problem then but why all of a sudden?
     
  7. Reafer

    Reafer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
    firefox had an update today
     
  8. Gareth

    Gareth Angel Freak

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Potchefstroom
    Should I do that because mine has not updated yet.... and I have had this problem since friday
     
  9. Henk Hugo

    Henk Hugo

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Also having this problem and i have started to get google adds on the bottom of some posts - like on this page the 1st post has google adds
     
  10. wito-zn

    wito-zn

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    DBZ
    I also get the google adds. but i think i sorted it out.
     
  11. Gareth

    Gareth Angel Freak

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Potchefstroom
    can you tell us how please Wito-zn
     
  12. Gareth

    Gareth Angel Freak

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Potchefstroom
    I have just checked on all most of the treads the fist post on every page has google adds... what can we do to sort this out?
     
  13. Wimpie

    Wimpie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Gareth it has to be your browser since TASA is working perfectly fine on IE(8). No Google adds or any posting errors...
     
  14. OP
    Sean J

    Sean J

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,835
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Randburg JHB
    Trying another one... Also using Firefox.

    Same thing... I generally hit the back button and then hit refresh and it works again. I like firefox, and I don't really want to change browsers...

    PS: It doesn't happen when I edit a post. Only when I post a new one...
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2009
  15. Wimpie

    Wimpie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cape Town
    @Slagter - Ditto on Firefox, unfortunately at work we are only allowed to use Microsoft Products...
     
  16. johan008

    johan008

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    JUKSKEI PARK - RANDBURG
    I am also using firefox and all the the above mentioned is happening to me is their a way we sort this out or should uninstall firefox
     
  17. veegal

    veegal

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Cape Town
    No problems from my side using IE here at the office though.
     
  18. Wimpie

    Wimpie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Welcome back Veegal, its been a while :bigsmile:
     
  19. ACE007

    ACE007 VA-TI-KA-KI

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ Goodwood
    I'm using Firefox and can't say that I've seen anything funny coming from the site
     
  20. Gareth

    Gareth Angel Freak

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Potchefstroom
    What verstion of Firefox are you using Ace007?
     
  21. Linga

    Linga Aquarist or Gardener ?

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    PTA
    im using IE8 and i still see the google ads on the first post of every page
     

Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Posting error Forum Date
Finally got around to posting this forum intro thread... New members Mar 11, 2022
Guidelines on Posting Website Suggestions, Support and Feedback Dec 16, 2018
Posting Polls? Website Suggestions, Support and Feedback May 5, 2015
Problem with posting Website Suggestions, Support and Feedback Mar 24, 2015
A suggestion to Sponsors/Non-Sponsors when posting pics of livestock FS General Discussions Feb 3, 2015
Posting permisions....?! General Discussions Nov 7, 2014
Posting problems General Off-Topic chat May 13, 2014

Share This Page