Help with setup of tank and jebo R3100 filter setup

Discussion in 'KZN Fish Club' started by bee123, Jun 30, 2014.

1. bee123

bee123

Hi
    Im new with fish keeping
    I got a 4 foot malawi tank
    Where can I get like rare malawis for cheap and also some rock
    I need help in setup of the filter as the previous owner didnt explain on how to go about
    Where can I get malawis at a good price and rock[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. Guest

3. DCWarHound

DCWarHound

Is that your current setup?

If it is then it seems to already be correctly stocked,no need for more (you might be able to swap out a few since it seems there are also some convicts in there)

What type of media does the one on the right contain?

I can't see the one on the left clearly,it looks like a standard pump that can fit 2 attachments.Are there any compartments in the tank?,do they contain any media?

Last edited: Jun 30, 2014
  4. OP
    bee123

bee123

5. DCWarHound

DCWarHound

Can't tell you about any LPS without knowing where you live (forget this,didn't check in which forum it was posted.Hopefully someone from KZN can help you with LPS)

How much experience do you have with fish keeping?.Oh and welcome to the forum,nice setup.

6. OP
    bee123

bee123

On the right of the tank I gt a normal sponge filter 1200lph,
    On the left of the tank is the jebo filter which is nt on,I do not knw how to set that filter up,its like a top filter,wher water is pumped up into a box which I dnt knw wat material to put in and then flows out to tne the right of the tank, btw im from durban

7. DCWarHound

DCWarHound

So the filter on the right only has sponges,no other stuff inside what so ever?

I have a similar tank setup with my Boyu tank (compartment at the top,there was a large piece of foam floss in there so i guess it was a mechanical filter),only difference is that i exchanged my default pump for a canister filter.