CO2 - bubbles per second

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by spiked, Sep 6, 2019.

1. spiked

spiked

Good morning everybody,
    Im new to CO2, bought a great system from Aqua Empire recently.

I have a 40lt (338 Jebo) tank, moderately planted. Most intense CO2 needed plant is my carpet which has been struggeling to grow (Marsilea Hirsuta).

First question:
    I have been running my CO2 8 hours a day at a bubble rate of 1 per second. my 34oz / 1Lt tank lasted 2 weeks...is this normal?

Second question:
    I Do have a Drop checker in my tank and it is steady at dark turquoise (Green blue-ish). How much CO2 (bubbles per second) should be sufficient for a tank at PH7?

Third Question:
    Took my empty tank to a Paintball shop to get it refilled and they disclosed that all tanks needs to be checked every 4 years as per SA's safety regulation, and every time they test the tanks, a new date is stamped/engraved on the bottle. However just got a new tank (swopped from a different aquarium store) that only has 2013 on and no new /other dates, anyone else found this? Im sure these tanks do go through some sort of safety checks when refilled right?

Thank you kindly

2. Guest

3. f-fish

f-fish #unspecified

:rolleyes:

Welcome to TASA ... so any pictures of the setup ... the currency for information is pictures - loads of them and regular updates ;-)

Later Ferdie

4. OP
    spiked

spiked

Hi Ferdie hope you are doing well?

Thank you for the reply, Ok Im new to TASA so thank you.
    heres some pictures of my setup :)
    IMG_5761.JPG IMG_5762.JPG IMG_5763.JPG IMG_5764.JPG IMG_5765.JPG

5. f-fish

f-fish #unspecified