As promised . . .

Discussion in 'Cichlids' started by Amazonian, Feb 5, 2018.

1. Amazonian

Amazonian Severums, Discus, Uaru's

Hi y'all,

I am new to the forum and it is my first time ever on a fish forum - only being member of bike forums . . .

I live in Secunda and has always had cichlids as long as I can remember. Started off with Blue Acaras in Hillbrow in my student years - then one could still stay alive there . . . so sad how . . . never mind.

Through the years kept and/or bred Green Terrors, Brichardis, Discus, Scats, Oscars, Keyhole cichs, all kinds of Gouramis, Midas and of course Jewels and Convicts.

About 2 years ago I started with my favourite fish - Severums and Uaru's.

I bought all of them as babies all over at different fs's and still growing out most of them. Bought all my tanks second hand (in time) and set up a small "fish room" in my garage. Not looking to breed necessarily but will be a bonus.

I promised a few clips of my fish yesterday, so hope you enjoy . . .

PS: hope you can view the vids . . . my first time to use tt.//cloud.tapatalk.com/s/5a78a593d2b63/videocompress-026-20180205_191708.mp4//cloud.tapatalk.com/s/5a78a5a788f2a/videocompress-021-20180205_191731.mp4//cloud.tapatalk.com/s/5a78a6f0619bb/videocompress-021-20180205_191546.mp4//cloud.tapatalk.com/s/5a78a744078bb/videocompress-034-20180205_191237.mp4

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

2. Guest

3. MariaS

MariaS Moderator

Hi and welcome to the forum

I like your choice of fish.

Discus.. well.. they just stunning..
    I love my electric blue acaras.. not only are they beautiful but i call them the little Jack Russels of the fish world.... they probably 12cm but they act like they 50cm and everyone leaves them alone..
    They never start a fight with the big fish but its hilarious to see them stand their ground and the big fish back off and leave them alone